Middle School Standardized Testing

Dallas International School offers a comprehensive suite of assessments. Each year, students from 6th to 11th grade take a standardized test adapted to their level of knowledge.


The Comprehensive Testing Program (CTP) is a rigorous assessment for high-achieving students in areas such as reading, listening, vocabulary, writing and mathematics. Verbal and quantitative reasoning subtests are also part of the CTP. The ERB is used to monitor student progress in acquiring academic skills in English. The ERB is a mandatory test taken by all students in 6th and 7th grade.
PSAT 8/9

The PSAT 8/9 is a test that will give students a chance to preview the SAT and PSAT/NMSQT and help them and their teachers figure out what they need to work on most to be successful. The PSAT 8/9 is a mandatory test taken by all 8th and 9th grade students.

Lower School Campus

6039 Churchill Way, Dallas, TX 75230
Tel: (972) 991-6379; Fax: (972) 991-6608

Upper School Campus

17811 Waterview Pkwy, Dallas, TX 75252
Tel: (469) 250-0001; Fax: (214) 570-4900