The Dallas International School is governed by a Board of Directors, which provides strategic direction and  oversight  of DIS. Its primary responsibility is to ensure and protect the long-term welfare of DIS and its mission. Members of the Board include men and women from diverse business, educational and professional activities. The president of the Parent Teachers Association is a member of the Board. 
The Head of School is the chief administrative officer. The responsibilities of the Head of School include supervision and control of all operational and educational affairs, including the recruitment and supervision of faculty and staff, school curriculum, student admission standards, general supervision of students, day-to-day management and financial matters, and liaison with parents.

Pierre Mawet
Board President
Managing Director – Management Consulting, Resources

Alexis Andres
Consul General
Consulate General of France
in Houston

Marie-Lozon de Cantelmi
Cultural Attaché
Consulate General of France
in Houston

John Olson
Microtech Laboratories LLC

Thein Aung
CEO and Owner
GBC Food Services, LLC.

Sylvie Esparre
Mission Laïque Française

Ed Ulbricht
Maverick Project Management

Sheila Kelly

Hobson Wildenthal Honors College

Eric Corticchiato
Board Treasurer
Eurosource, Inc.

Tammy Cotton Hartnett
Community Volunteer

Tessa Self
Sr. Global Director
Essilor International

Jay Volgelson
President Governance Committee
Attorney Arbitrator and Mediator

Lisa Darling
Head of School
AWTY International School

Catherine Lévy
Head of School
Dallas International School

Lower School Campus

6039 Churchill Way, Dallas, TX 75230
Tel: (972) 991-6379; Fax: (972) 991-6608

Upper School Campus

17811 Waterview Pkwy, Dallas, TX 75252
Tel: (469) 250-0001; Fax: (214) 570-4900